Sign In Forgot Password

Contact Us

Mailing Address
Ohev Sholom Congregation
1600 Jonquil Street, NW
Washington, DC 20012

Phone: 202-882-7225
Fax: 202-882-0804
Email: info@ohevdc.org
Web: www.ohevdc.org

Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed on Jewish & Federal Holidays

Key Contacts Phone Email
     
Religious Leadership Team    
David Wolkenfeld, Rabbi 202.882.7225, x104 Rabbi.Wolkenfeld@OhevDC.org

Meeting with Rabbi Wolkenfeld 
To schedule a meeting with the rabbi please

click here.

   
     
Staff    
Steven Wernick, Director of Operations 202.882.7225, x103 Steven.Wernick@OhevDC.org
Alejandra Benitez, Office Manager 202.882.7225, x101 alejandra@OhevDC.org
Roanne Pitluk, Bookkeeper 202.882.7225 x106 accounting@ohevdc.org
     
Cemetery    
Joshua Kirstein, Cemetery Committee Chair   cemetery@ohevdc.org
Leonard Clark, On-Site Cemetery Manager 240.468.3522  
     
Maintenance    
Michael Kelly, Maintenance Supervisor 202.882.7225 maintenance@ohevdc.org
Earl Jones, Maintenance Staff    
Jorge Lopez, Maintenance Staff    
Sylvia OrozcoMikvah Maintenance Staff    
     


Board of Directors
Ohev Sholom has an established Board of Directors that oversees governance of the congregation. For more information on the Board, and to contact them, please visit our Leadership Page or email them at  Board@ohevdc.org.

Synagogue Committees
To get connected to one of our volunteer committees (including Library, Chesed, Bikur Cholim, and more) or committee leaders, please visit the Committee & Volunteering site.

Mon, July 22 2024 16 Tammuz 5784